Where does my happiness come from?

Yusuke Kanda
2 min readMar 19, 2021

--

Thinking about this question, I realised I had a lot of happy experiences today such as;

  • Meeting my colleagues with smile faces on zoom
  • My flatmate’s kindness to help me who left my key in my room and couldn’t enter the flat
  • Knowing about my friends in Japan through social media
  • A small chat with an old lady with a mischievous puppy
  • Looking at smile faces of people in a park nearby
  • Looking at a lot of blossoms nearby

I believe these definitely becomes sources of my happiness. However, many of them are small and subtle, so I am worried if I forget them and lose opportunities of happiness.

How might I memorise such happy happenings to maintain my happy status?

I think it is important to make triggers to nudge myself to reflect what happens everyday in natural ways.

Thus I made this chill out playlist as one of triggers. For me, this list makes me not only relaxed but also to focus on reflection.

This is very personal, but everyone can make every favourite playlist. Let’s try to make your playlist and reflect everyday’s happenings.

Listing up today’s happiness

--

--